2011 Selection Committee for the $5.5 Million and $2.75 Million Awards

The Selection Committee includes senior executives from the Wachovia Wells Fargo Foundation and the MacArthur Foundation as well as highly regarded CDFI leaders and experts in banking, social policy, philanthropy, economics, organizational development, and technology. This distinguished and diverse group of experts will bring a wide range of expertise and perspectives to the process of selecting the Wachovia Wells Fargo NEXT Award recipients. Specifically, they will assess the qualifications and merits of the semi-finalists relative to the selection criteria, conduct in-person interviews with finalists, and select the award recipients.

Anthony Berkley
Program and Portfolio Officer, Mission Driven Investing
W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Kimberlee Cornett
Director, Innovative Capital
Kresge Foundation

Lesley Eckstein
Executive Vice President & Group Head
Wells Fargo

Frank DeGiovanni
Director, Financial Assets Unit
Ford Foundation

Lot Diaz
Vice President, Housing and Community Development
National Council of La Raza

Martin Eakes
President & CEO

Gregory Fairchild
Associate Professor of Business Administration
Darden GSBA, University of Virginia

Sister Corinne Florek
Fund Coordinator
Mercy Partnership Fund

Jackie Khor
Managing Director
Imprint Capital Advisors

Mike Loftin
Executive Director
Homewise, Inc.

Trinita Logue

Michael J. Lohmeier
Director, Positive Social Purpose Lending Program
Wespath, a division of the General Board of Pension and Health Benefits of The United Methodist Church

Clara Miller
F.B. Heron Foundation

Marc Morial
President & CEO
National Urban League

Sharon Oster
Yale School of Management

Mike Rizer
Executive Vice President
Director of Community Development
Wells Fargo
Chair, Selection Committee

Mark Pinsky
President & CEO
Opportunity Finance Network

Debra Schwartz
Director, Program Related Investments
MacArthur Foundation
Co-Chair, Selection Committee

Julia Stasch
Vice President, Human and Community Development
MacArthur Foundation

Eileen Stenerson
Senior Vice President
Community Lending and Investment
Wells Fargo

Megan Teare
Senior Vice President
Community Lending and Investment
Wells Fargo

Christa Velasquez
Senior Fellow, Initiative for Responsible Investment
The Hauser Center for Nonprofit Organizations at Harvard University